Dusty

July 31, 2011 at 1:33 pm (Uncategorized)

It has been ages and I just feel like going in WordPress and read back on my previous posts.

Anyway, life has been quite interesting for me. I have finished with my National Service on the 5th May 2011 as a Full-time Police National Service Officer. I miss donning the uniform so much! It’s exciting to be part of something that lets you know more about the darkside of the country we live in.

That aside, I’m currently pursuing a diploma in one of the local polytechnic. I’m loving it there for the fact that I don’t need to work. Being a student is more fun than working minus the part where you always don’t have enough money for yourself. I made a promise to myself that I will change my ways when I start life as a student.
3 Things:
1 – Quit smoking (I went cold turkey on the 7th July 2011)
2 – Join a Sports CCA (I’m in Track & Field)
3 – No grades should go beyond a B. (So far, so good)

So what is up for me next?
1 – Enrol and book BTT A.S.A.P
2 – Exams in 3 weeks time
3 – Attachments on the 29th Aug
4 – POL-ITE Track & Field meet on the month of October.

Until then, Happy Fasting during Ramadhan, my muslim brothers and sisters!

Leave a Reply

